Page 1 of 1 1
Topic Options
#14047 - 11/07/08 09:19 PM Wondering where I stand?
FlowerPower81 Offline
stranger

Loc: VA
I am still learning of the Satanic Perspective ... as that is what it is to me. Though I cant even conceive the idea of any entity, I do lean more so towards the Left Hand Path.
Being raised by a christian father and a baptist Mother ... Neither really being strong with their religion, only claiming it out of respect I suppose. Knowing their own hypocritical doings and trying to teach me by sending me to church. At the age of 9, I asked if I had to keep going every Sunday because they didn't feed me. I always came home starving. My mom asked me if I knew write from wrong and If I believed in God. I said yeah to both. Uncertain If i even did believe to begin with.
At the age of 13 I started looking in the library for anything to do with witches and warlocks. I looked into Wiccan and Pagan books. Then I started to consider myself a Wiccan because of the herbs, stones and astrology I studied. Having a Tarot deck given to me at the age of 18, I have had sense. I have considered myself to be a Wiccan.
I am now 27 and use to be intimidated by the satanic view, I recently looked into it. Being called a Satan worshiper because of the wiccan view I held. Only to find it was so out of whack from the non-believers.
Its just the fact that out of curiosity I have come across this perspective ... and in which I enjoy the views of the sins and rules. Therefor I am still uncertain where I stand with these views. I have studied Buddhist philosophy only last few years, and now this.
I am just wondering where others may see me in this perspective.

#14049 - 11/07/08 10:07 PM Re: Wondering where I stand? [Re: FlowerPower81]
Dan_Dread Offline
stalker

Loc: Vancouver, Canada