Page 1 of 1 1
Topic Options
#2357 - 11/28/07 04:55 AM Clarify myself
Reaper Offline
stranger

Loc: Johannesburg, South Africa
Okay, not that I feel a need to justify myself I'm picking up a slightly critical tone on the replies I'm getting to my posts.

First off, as I said, I'm new to Satanism so I ask. My questions may seem "stupid" but it's the only way to learn.

If you read in my introduction I say
 Quote:
I would really like to study more regarding black magic and I can truly say that it is from a need to learn more.

By studying it "formally" I mean I have never actually said that I'm a Satanist and actively studied it. Perhaps it was a poor choice of words.

#2365 - 11/28/07 10:14 AM Re: Clarify myself [Re: Reaper]
ta2zz Offline
veteran member

Loc: Connecticut

Originally Posted By: Reaper
Okay, not that I feel a need to justify myself I'm picking up a slightly critical tone on the replies I'm getting to my posts.

Welcome to a gathering of Satanists and those that share similar beliefs…

Quote:
First off, as I said, I'm new to Satanism so I ask. My questions may seem "stupid" but it's the only way to learn.

While I will not say there are no stupid questions, I did not think your questions stupid… I did question your motives…

Quote:
If you read in my introduction I say “I would really like to study more regarding black magic and I can truly say that it is from a need to learn more”.

The words black magic bring forth visions of teens trying to invoke the devil and his demons or wiccians who have lost their way… To me at least…

Quote:
By studying it "formally" I mean I have never actually said that I'm a Satanist and actively studied it. Perhaps it was a poor choice of words.

Understood… You can learn much here a bit at a time… It is an extension to the real school of Satanism, which is the world around you…