Page 1 of 2 12>
Topic Options
#23579 - 04/20/09 06:17 PM Wondering if I fit in as satanic?
Slipknot Offline
stranger

Hello. I will admit right away that I have little knowledge of Satanism, but I wish to hear what you all define Satanism as. I will tell you that I do not have a belief in god and I think the christian churches are currupt. I come from a family of Luthrens, yet I had my doubt of belief to myself. I do not believe in god and think that Jesus isn't and wasn't a real human and just a story or fictional character. I don't believe in satan as a god but as a figurehead and correct me if i am wrong about that. I believe that christian churches have too much power and that the followers of christianity are insane. Whenever I am forced to attend church under my will I feel as if i stand out as someone who doesn't belong there and as if i am being talked about and put down because of who I am and not good enough to belong at a christian church. I also don't like the text in the bible because it seems like anyone could of made that up. There is no proof of heaven which makes worshiping someone called jesus even more of an insane act of will. A few questions I have is if Satanism is against gays/lesbians? I am straight myself, but have alot of friends who are gay/bi. Does Satanism support war also? I know that I could research this information, but I want to here what you all have to say and here my questions answered by true satanists. Please reply back to my forum post with your definition of Satanism and the answers to my questions. Also add anything you would like that makes Satanism seem more logical or valuable than Christianity.

Thanks for helping me out and I hope to get to know all of you soon.

#23583 - 04/20/09 07:04 PM Re: Wondering if I fit in as satanic? [Re: Slipknot]
Dan_Dread Offline
stalker

Loc: Vancouver, Canada

You can not convert to Satanism. You either are already or never will be.