Page 1 of 4 1234>
Topic Options
#35369 - 02/09/10 10:31 PM Seeking Approval Of Fellow Men
MelanosDivinity Offline
stranger

Loc: Port Gibson, Mississippi
Why must anyone strive to seek approval of their fellow men? Why should I want to seek your approval? Is who I am not enough? As a newbie I would hope that other newbies would not go those extra lengths to seek approval from those they do not know, this is not the objective. The objective in my opinion is not to seek approval from your fellow men but to first seek approval within yourself. Without inner approval their is no external approval. I have taken the liberty of deciding that who I am is enough for me and if it is not enough for others then I guess they will have to just cry me a river.

To summarize, my prerogative is not to judge others, but to first judge myself, who I am will automatically confer judgement upon others.

Edited by MelanosDivinity (02/09/10 10:32 PM)

#35406 - 02/10/10 11:27 AM Re: Seeking Approval Of Fellow Men [Re: MelanosDivinity]
Noctuary Offline
pledge

Hmm. I like judging. Both me and others. I am one judgmental woman. I guess I don't see anything wrong with it. I judge if the milk is good by the smell. And I judge a person I meet by their meeting of my eyes and their hand shakes.

Though I get not wanting or caring about approval of others. If that were totally true.. I wouldn't put makeup on in the morning. I want others to not only approve me..but to be completely taken by me.

Yeah, this post went nowhere. Sorry about that.

#35412 - 02/10/10 11:43 AM Re: Seeking Approval Of Fellow Men [Re: MelanosDivinity]
Dimitri Offline
stalker

You have the ability to judge yourself, but the human mind is self-delusional in nature and it takes a great amount of will to have the right mindset to see yourself as you are trough others eyes.