Page 1 of 1 1
Topic Options
#36835 - 03/21/10 03:37 AM new to satanism
Miss May Offline
pledge

Loc: sebastopol, CA
I'm new to Satanism and I'm still gaining an understanding of the concept.
Are there any books that more experienced satanists would be willing to recommend?
I would be greatly interested in any other experiences others have had when they first became interested in Satanism and how the concept effected their life.

#36836 - 03/21/10 03:55 AM Re: new to satanism [Re: Miss May]
Shadow Dragon Offline
pledge

For books, I'd suggest any by LaVey. Being the founder of the Church of Satan, he'd be one person to focus on. I particularly liked The Devil's Notebook. It's a series of essays and other short writings by LaVey.

Also you might want to read on of Nietzsche's books. He was a philospher from the nineteenth century, who's works partially influenced LaVey.

Edited by Shadow Dragon (03/21/10 03:56 AM)

#36839 - 03/21/10 05:28 AM Re: new to satanism [Re: Shadow Dragon]
Miss May Offline
pledge

Loc: sebastopol, CA
I've read some of Lavey's writings but i'm also interested in writings that explore the adversary throughout history in a practical way. I'm not looking for anything new-age or particularly mystical. I'm more interested in facts around the subject.
#36846 - 03/21/10 10:20 AM Re: new to satanism [Re: Miss May]
exadust Offline
pledge

Loc: georgia
The first step is to look at yourself and see if you exhibit Satanistic capabilities.

If you don't then the only thing you could get from looking into Satanism is maybe a better understanding of what being a Satanist is.

But if you can't let go of the RHP's dogma then you're just wasting your time and anyone else's that you seek information from.

#36848 - 03/21/10 12:04 PM Re: new to satanism [Re: Miss May]
Morgan Offline
Princess of Hell
stalker

Loc: New York City
Theses three threads may help you.....

http://www.the600club.com/topic6069-1.html

http://www.the600club.com/topic6069-1.html