Page 1 of 2 12>
Topic Options
#43838 - 10/26/10 10:05 PM Halloween..
Satan's Mistress Offline
stranger

Loc: United States
I'm fairly new to the Satanic rituals and holidays,and because Halloween is comming up,I was wondering if Satanists celebrate Halloween.If so,what rituals do they do and where can I find more about it??

I tried to search online,but all I can find are those Christian websites that say all of our rituals consists of rape,suicide,and murder.

#43839 - 10/26/10 10:06 PM Re: Halloween.. [Re: Satan's Mistress]
Satan's Mistress Offline
stranger

Sorry if this is the wrong forum.I wasn't sure where else to put it.
#43841 - 10/26/10 10:26 PM Re: Halloween.. [Re: Satan's Mistress]
Lamar Offline

Loc: Alabama
If I was to concoct a ritual specifically for Halloween it would be purely for celebrating a good time, and what better time than Halloween? Rituals in general are not required to be performed. For me they contribute to celebrating something of significance in my life or to aid in self-reflection and inner transformation, or a desire I am in need of getting released. I mainly write my own rituals, for one because I practice alone. I would suggest writing your own as well. Recently, I wrote a ceremony paying homage to the Slavic Goddess Marzanna for the winter Solstice.

As for a reference for rituals, I would pick up a copy of Anton LaVey's The Satanic Rituals. Just about all rituals in The Satanic Rituals require participants, but this won't be a hinderance for the creative individual.

Goodluck and have fun. Happy Halloween.

Edited by Lamar (10/26/10 10:29 PM)

#43844 - 10/26/10 10:41 PM Re: Halloween.. [Re: Lamar]
Satan's Mistress Offline
stranger

Thanks.
I know it's not required,but I just think it would be pretty interesting to preform a ritual.
Happy Halloween!!

#43851 - 10/27/10 10:11 AM Re: Halloween.. [Re: Satan's Mistress]
Fnord Offline

Loc: Texas
I don't know if it's ritual or not but it gets me into the right headspace.