Page 1 of 2 12>
Topic Options
#45697 - 12/27/10 05:40 AM Satanic Mechanics
Lamar Offline

Loc: Alabama
Merry Chrimbus.

So I finally paid off my car...shit I'd say this last August. 1989 Ford Mustang GT, 5.0, black. I bought the car used from a guy I went to high school with. He originally built it for racing but sold it, probably because he bought an 06' Mustang that'd haul ass, probably again for racing. Anyway, I bought it from him and right when I got it home I started noticing little things that had to be replaced. No biggy, I enjoyed working on it after waiting so long to finally pay it off. In fact, I kind of was glad I had to replace some things on it just because I got to work on it and spend some time under the hood (and sometimes under the car itself). Now, I'm no mechanic. I didn't know shit about engines prior to buying it. I read and still read about how engines work and the electrical stuff that goes on to make a car work so I could fix my car, and I got my dad to help. Anyway, as it turns out I really love working on cars. I'm in a pickle now though, got fired from Walmart so no cash flow, which means I can't buy tires, belts, etc. Starting college in January though, so I might can use a little money from my grant to help out with my car.

So far all I need is tires, new battery, rewire my fans, and new clutches and I should be good. Donations are welcome. Haha.

Do we have any mechanics here? Or people who like cars and working on them?

#45710 - 12/27/10 12:29 PM Re: Satanic Mechanics [Re: Lamar]
Aklo Offline

Quote:
Anyway, as it turns out I really love working on cars. I'm in a pickle now though, got fired from Walmart so no cash flow,

Dude. Mechanics make decent money. Isn't this obvious?

Stop saying stuff like this though

Quote:
Now, I'm no mechanic.

You didn't know shit until you did some research and some work. Now you know some shit.

Down to the garage with you. "Will work for parts."