Page 1 of 1 1
Topic Options
#48950 - 02/16/11 01:31 PM Teachers applying satanic principles...
Mitch Koch Offline
stranger

Loc: TN
First off, are there any other teachers on this site? If so, I would like to read about your techniques in applying satanic principles, both on conscious and subconscious levels. Have you had any students previously deemed “unreachable” that turned around after receiving attention from you? How did you do it?

As a music teacher I often get credited by parents for teaching kids things that (in my opinion) the parents should already be doing on a daily basis, i.e. instilling confidence, sense of responsibility, right vs. wrong, etc. This is perhaps because I am an “extracurricular” interest in the child’s life, but often I deal with parents who are far lazier than their children. Those kids who I am unable to pull any musical skill out of at least walk away with a better sense of where their talents lie. If I judge that it is not in music it is because I’ve taken steps to know a child well enough to spot something he is not only good at, but enjoys doing. Why can’t parents do this? (Selfishly speaking, why can’t parents do this before sending a child to music lessons when he has little-to-no sustainable interest in music?) I am not a parent so I am honestly curious about these things. Is it that parents are sometimes too close to their kids? Is it safe to guess that some parents cannot see their children objectively? If you are a teacher who spots these same issues, I would love for you to share your experiences as well. And also, if you are a parent who in fact takes responsibility (as I would hope ANY parent on this site does), how do you deal with teachers who don’t challenge your children appropriately? Or how do you deal with the ones who do?

#49961 - 02/26/11 10:40 PM Re: Teachers applying satanic principles... [Re: Mitch Koch]
jesusbeater Offline
pledge

Loc: Ireland