Page 1 of 3 123>
Topic Options
#9388 - 06/04/08 02:19 PM Questions about churches/meetings?
JamesMcShane Offline
lurker

Loc: Philly
I'm still new to most things satanic. I've read what there is to read and understand a great deal of the philosophies that enter into it.
My question, however, is are there any meetings similar to that of other forms of organized religions. If so, how do I find them because I'd like to meet people first hand and better understand it that way.

I'm in Philadelphia now and will return to connecticut shortly, locations in either of those places, or people in either of those places, would be nice.

#9392 - 06/04/08 03:54 PM Re: Questions about churches/meetings? [Re: JamesMcShane]
Amina Offline

Loc: Denmark
I am not sure, but my guess is that you would have a hard time finding a functional local off-line group.

As far as I know all the local groups have been short lived. I think the problem is that satanists are so few in numbers that is is hard to bring together a functional local group. If you try to form a local group you will often get too few members, or you will have a group composed of too different people who have to little in common. Another problem is that it is hard to keep together a group unless the group have very concrete activities. Most satanist do not have a need for weekly rituals etc., and groups that have actual real life projects one could work on are fare between. As far as I know, some of the most long lived groups have been formed around metal bands and other secondary activities.

- Amina

#9393 - 06/04/08 08:53 PM Re: Questions about churches/meetings? [Re: Amina]
fakepropht Moderator Offline
Big Slick

Loc: Texas